Cozy bedroom

20 Sep

The small bedroom never felt comfortable to me – it always seemed like the place where the stuff that was old or broken was put. 

cottage fall 2011 -100-2

I’ve done my best to remedy that, hope you like it.

First I moved the broken shelving out and vacuumed the years of dustballs (or were those mice?) out from under the bed and dresser.

cottage fall 2011 -104-2cottage fall 2011 -101-2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, I put down a cozy rug that I brought with me from home.  Finally, I moved the bed and the dresser around.  I think it’s better…do you?

cottage fall 2011 -102-2

cottage fall 2011 -106-2

I have to admit, there is one problem with this setup – since the door is a bit off level, you have to flip the corner of the carpet aside to open and close it.  That will get fixed up soon enough.  Sleep tight!

2 Responses to “Cozy bedroom”

  1. Kelley Johnson September 23, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Jennifer,

    I love the new bedroom set-up! I may just leave Henry alone in the big room and sleep there next summer! Well done. Kelley

    • artfuss September 23, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      Yes, it’s so much better. It feels like somewhere I would actually want to sleep. Before, I always felt icky in there. After cleaning under the dresser, I know why! Hopefully by summer, I’ll have most of the icky spots fixed up!

Leave a comment