Deck design

3 Nov

OK, the beams are in, the cottage floors are flat and the house is stable again.  Now it’s time to think about the deck.  Wouldn’t it be great to have a nice new deck constructed and ready for this summer?  All we have to do is agree on size and design.  Once we’ve done that, I can draw up some specifications and send them to Bob, Tim M. and any local deck building companies I can find for quotes.  I’ll bet we could have everything lined up to be done in the spring.

I haven’t drawn up my potential design yet, but if you’d like to play around with some possible design suggestions, here are some pictures and dimensions that might help.

Go big or go home…just my opinion…

Photo 2011-10-30 2 50 36 PM

 

Photo 2011-10-30 2 11 08 PM

 

Photo 2011-10-30 2 11 16 PM

3 Responses to “Deck design”

  1. CECELIA November 3, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Looks good but of course ours is better!!
    We’ll just come and sip something on yours from time to time.

    So glad your floors are level

    Love

  2. Kelley Johnson November 4, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    Looks great Jennifer. Sue had a good point about the depth of the deck – to make sure that you can put a table and chairs with space to walk around. I do not have a reference as we don’t have a deck, but Sue can give you one based on her deck.
    So why didn’t a photo of the new coffee maker I bought make it on the blog? :) Does fifth depot have its own little “tea” party? Ha!

    • artfuss November 4, 2011 at 7:34 am #

      Tea party…good one. I suppose it’s true in a way. Since I only drink tea, I don’t think of coffee and coffee pots! Sorry.

      I am definitely on the “build it big enough to have a big table and chairs on” bandwagon. Go big…

Leave a Reply

