Bastard toadflax

8 Aug

I found some reference to a plant called BASTARD TOADFLAX in some of Dads plant lists.  Thinking that it sounded pretty interesting, I thought I’d look it up on the web.  Very little luck…lots of yellow toadflax and dalmatian toadflax but no bastards.  I thought… we must have something really rare here!  Then I noticed a little note at the top of my computer screen “The word “bastard” has been filtered from the search because Google SafeSearch is active”.  Well shut ma mouth…who turned that on?

Here’s what I think the bastard looks like … common as dirt.

Leave a Reply

